The respective chair judges gave summations…Joyce Myeza (Chair Judge - Digital Humanities), Thembinkosi Goniwe (Chair Judge - Creative Collections), Shireen Hassim (Chair Judge -Books: Non-fiction), and Pumla Dineo Gqola (Chair Judge - Books: Fiction)

Shirley Walters and Astrid von Kotze for Popular Education Sazi Dlamini, Neo Muyanga, Sumangala Damodaran, Ari Sitas (produced by Jürgen Bräuninger) for Insurrections Class in Soweto, edited by Peter Alexander, Claire Ceruti, Keke Motseke, Mosa Phadi and Kim Wale Imraan Coovadia for Tales of the Metric System Adults Only, edited by Joanne Hichens

Winners: Digital Humanities

Winners: Creative Collections

Winners: Books; Non-Fiction

Winner:  Books – Fiction