Our Partners

Rhodes University

Based in the Eastern Cape town of Grahamstown, Rhodes University is over a century old and is best known for its journalism department. The university has some 500 academic staff and 7 000 students. Visit their website.

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

The university has more than 20 000 students and about 2 000 staff members spread across eight campuses in the Port Elizabeth in the Eastern Cape and George in the Western Cape. It incorporates the former PE Technikon, University of Port Elizabeth and Vista University’s Port Elizabeth campus. Visit their website.

Stellenbosch University

Situated in the wine-growing region of Stellenbosch, 60km from Cape Town, Stellenbosch University has four campuses: the main campus at Stellenbosch, the health sciences faculty at Tygerberg Hospital, the business school in Bellville, and military sciences faculty in Saldanha. Visit their website.

University of Cape Town

South Africa’s oldest university, founded in 1829, has one of the most picturesque campuses in the world, situated on the slopes of Table Mountain’s Devil’s Peak and overlooking Rondebosch in Cape Town. The university is regarded as one of the top research institutions on the continent, with more “A” rated scientists than any other South African university. The university is home to Groote Schuur Hospital, where the world’s first heart transplant took place in 1967. Visit their website.

University of Johannesburg

Incorporating the former Rand Afrikaans University, Technikon Witwatersrand and Vista University’s Johannesburg campuses, the university offers both technical and academic programmes for around 45 000 students. Visit their website.

University of the Free State

Established in 1904, the university is home to around 20 000 students, 16 000 on the main Bloemfontein campus and 3 000 enrolled in the university’s distance and internet learning programmes. Visit their website.

University of the Western Cape

Originally established in 1959 as an ethnic college for coloured students, the university provides facilities for over 12 000 students across 68 departments and 16 institutes, schools and research centres. Visit their website.

University of Venda

The University of Venda for Science and Technology, situated in Thohoyandou in Limpopo, offers career-focussed programmes in the fields of health, agriculture and rural development; humanities, management sciences and law; and natural and applied sciences. Visit their website.

University of Witwatersrand
Wits is strategically located in Johannesburg, a world class city, with countless opportunities for students and staff to engage with and present solutions that will contribute to our country's knowledge-base and build our future.  With its more than 130 000 graduates in its 90-year history, Wits has made and will continue to make its mark nationally and internationally. Visit their website.
University of Free State
Originally established in 1940, today, this institution is bursting at its seams with more than 30 000 students in seven faculties, namely Economic and Management Sciences, Education, Health Sciences, the Humanities, Law, Natural and Agricultural Sciences and Theology. Visit their website.
University of Limpopo

The University of Limpopo is the result of a merger between the former Medical University of Southern Africa and the University of the North, which merger occurred on 01 January 2005. The University nestles in the foothills of the Hwiti (Wolkberg range) in Mankweng, midway between Polokwane and the spectacular splendour of Magoebaskloof. Visit their website.

University of South Africa

Unisa is the largest open distance learning institution in Africa and the longest standing dedicated distance education university in the world. Unisa offers a range of study choices, ranging from short courses and certificate programmes to three-and four-year degrees and diplomas, to over 350 000 current students. Visit their website.

University of Pretoria
The University of Pretoria is a multi campus public research university in Pretoria, the administrative and de facto capital of South Africa. The university was established in 1908 as the Pretoria campus of the Johannesburg-based Transvaal University College and is the fourth South African institution in continuous operation to be awarded university status. Visit their website
University of Fort Hare

The University of Fort Hare is a public university in Alice, Eastern Cape, South Africa. It was a key institution in higher education for black Africans from 1916 to 1959. It offered a Western-style, academically excellent education to students from across sub-Saharan Africa, creating a black African elite. Fort Hare alumni were part of many subsequent independence movements and governments of newly independent African countries. Visit their website.